You Need A Coach

BPA QUALITY: Expert Series By The Professor

I am a runner, I love to run. A few years back, I set one of my best times as a 40+ year old for a 3 mile run, averaging about 7.5 minutes per mile. I felt great about this result. The very next day, my then 9-year old daughter runs into my office, with a grin ear to ear and proceeds to inform me that she set the school record for the mile, running it in just shy of 6 minutes flat. All of a sudden, I wasn’t that great anymore, and I didn’t realize it until someone told me. Aside from being much older, I had no idea why I couldn’t beat a 9 year old. I needed a coach to get me there.

Your call center agent is much the same. They carry on their daily activities to the best of their knowledge or ability, each with…

View original post 549 more words