A Moving Journey – Customer Effort in the Contact Center

BPA Quality | David Blackwell

I recently moved into a new house and my experiences were an eye opener on customer service in a country that is renowned for the quality of service it delivers. To be fair, my initial contact with three of the vendors I came into contact with confirmed that image. Staff at each of the companies was excellent. Where things started to go wrong was when it came time to deliver the products or services that I had purchased.

We need not here go into the painful details of each of the transactions suffice it to say that end of the day each did a pretty good job of resolving the situations. The pain in each instance was caused by the time and effort involved in getting to that resolution. In our business of quality monitoring, we call this Customer Effort. This is the amount of effort or work that a customer…

View original post 387 more words